0 Menu

PURE GROUND - Giftgarten LP

by Pure Ground

15.00 / Sold Out

Giftgarten LP (2016)

A1 Before Us
A2 No Passage
A3 The Great Becoming
A4 The Silent Age
A5 No voice of angels
B1 Still
B2 Omission
B3 Meager Arms Of Sleep
B4 By The Grace Of God
B5 Flood

Pure Ground is a minimal industrial/wave duo formed in Los Angeles in the Spring of 2012.
Making use of a great assortment of analog and digital hardware, Pure Ground creates hard electronics teaming with rhythmic white noise and unsettling melody as the backdrop over which the group explores lyrical themes of present-day dystopian realities, sleeplessness and the supernatural, and the eventual triumph of the natural world over a human civilization in rapid decline.
Not limited to music composition, the band also makes forays into analog video work, much of which can be seen projected onto them during live performances and in album art.
To date, Pure Ground has released two LPs, four cassettes, three vinyl singles and a 20 minute VHS.

Limited edition of 300 copies with thick jacket & printed inner sleeve.


We suggest you to choose the registered / trackable shipping option by adding THIS to your cart.
We won't be held accountable for unregistered packages going lost.

The shipping rate calculated by the BigCartel system refers to orders up til 3 x 12”/LP.
For more items, a specific surcharge on shipping will be applied by us.