0 Menu

THE AGNES CIRCLE - Some Vague Desire LP

by The Agnes Circle

18.00 / Sold Out

Some Vague Desire LP (2016)

A1 White Gate
A2 Porcelain
A3 Monument
A4 Martial Love
B1 Underneath The Ivy
B2 Law of Angels
B3 The Crystal Flowers
B4 Under Reason

The Agnes Circle are a London based post-punk duo that consist of bassist Rachael Redfern and songwriter Florian Voytek.
LA native Florian arrived in London in 2015 via Brooklyn. He instantly met Rachael and the two immediately began writing and recording together in a make shift home studio in North London.
Drawing on elements of English post-punk and French cold wave, their first full length album Some Vague Desire enhances the formula earlier displayed on the debut EP Modern Idea.
Eight new songs that combine angular guitars with lush and driven bass lines the two envelope their sound together with hypnotic rhythms and melodic croons.

New 2021 edition on Grey Vinyl LP limited to 300 worldwide.
Comes in printed innersleeve with lyrics.


We suggest you to choose the registered / trackable shipping option by adding THIS to your cart.
We won't be held accountable for unregistered packages going lost.

The shipping rate calculated by the BigCartel system refers to orders up til 3 x 12”/LP.
For more items, a specific surcharge on shipping will be applied by us.

USA customers please order at our stateside distributor Torn Light