0 Menu

KOBAN - Abject Obsessions CD

by Koban

10.00 / On Sale

USA customers please order at our Official U.S. webstore
and save on international shipping and related potential delays and damages.

We suggest you to choose the Registered/Trackable shipping option before checking out. We won't be held accountable for unregistered packages going lost.

The shipping rate calculated by BigCartel refers to orders up til 3 x 12”/LP.
For more items, a specific surcharge on shipping will be applied by us.

Abject Obsessions CD (2016)

01 This Pursuit
02 Instinct of Ego
03 Lesser
04 Elias See’s
05 Between the Differences
06 Illusion
07 Certain Tears
08 Maladie
09 Le Cauchemar
10 We Run Red Lights

Koban is a young duo hailing from Vancouver, Canada. They had their first album out on Broadway To Boundary back in 2013 but it really was their 2014’s EP on Weyrd Son that got our attention.
Now their second full-length is ready and with it Koban achieved to extend and improve the great results of their previous Vide EP.
Cold yet catchy dark post-punk driven by caustic drum machines, featuring French-speaking female vocals and English-speaking male voice, powered by synths and guitars as sharp and dangerous as a rusty blade.

Abject Obsessions features 10 new songs and it’s out April 21 2016.
Elegant 4-side Digipak limited to 200