0 Menu

M!R!M - Time Traitor LP

by M!R!M

18.00 / On Sale

USA customers please order at our Official U.S. webstore
and save on international shipping and related potential delays and damages.

We suggest you to choose the Registered/Trackable shipping option before checking out. We won't be held accountable for unregistered packages going lost.

The shipping rate calculated by BigCartel refers to orders up til 3 x 12”/LP.
For more items, a specific surcharge on shipping will be applied by us.

Time Traitor LP (2022)

A1. Moody Moon
A2. Faultless Pitch
A3. Exile
A4. Post Fight
A5. The New House
B1. Grey Skies
B2. Say Nothing (feat. SDH)
B3. Desert Love (feat. Nuovo Testamento)
B4. Peninsula
B5. Goodnight Galaxie

Second LP edition of 500.
Comes on red vinyl in printed innersleeve with lyrics.

Two years and one pandemic after his previous release, the Italian, London-based solo project M!R!M is back with a new full-length album.
Inspired by the synth pop classics, as well as from cold and dark waves, multi-instrumentalist Jack Milwaukee has been releasing material on labels such as Fabrika and Manic Depression until his first record on Avant! The Visionary back in 2020.
On April 22 his fourth LP Time Traitor will be released and we’re excited to say this is Milwaukee’s most personal job to date.
If you are familiar with his work, you know the DIY/lo-fi approach of his first recordings was already gone with his previous LP, but these ten new recordings dig even deeper, drawing the outlines of a fantasy world lost within the foggy memories of a collective childhood. Possibly locked in his bedroom for the necessary time, Milwaukee has been able to recreate an imaginative realm of 80’s FM suggestions, scattering a number of acoustic clues from different parts of this parallel, yet so familiar dimension. It’s almost like M!R!M is sending us a message in a bottle with each of these new tracks. And each message tells a different story.
Post Fight has a punchy pop-punk riff driven by solid synthwave beats, Faultless Pitch hosts a mellow, funky bass line over a solemn drum gait; Desert Love screams italo like nothing else and it was indeed composed four-handed with fellow artists Nuovo Testamento, Say Nothing features SDH singer Andrea Pérez’s backing vocals to invoke a dream-like scenario. There is even a Turquoise Days' Grey Skies cover that is just one more perfect example of Milwaukee's ability to take a single item from the suitcase of the past and make it extremely current in a handful of minutes.
All this is adorned by semi-instrumental postcards with suggestive names such as Moody Moon, Peninsula and Goodnight Galaxie that will guide you through this journey across M!R!M sound-&-memory experience.

Cover photography by Kseniya Vaschenko.
RIYL: Tears For Fears, Pet Shop Boys, Righeira, John Maus, Black Marble.