0 Menu

VEIL OF LIGHT - Sundancing LP

by Veil Of Light

20.00 / On Sale

USA customers please order at our Official U.S. webstore
and save on international shipping and related potential delays and damages.

We suggest you to choose the Registered/Trackable shipping option before checking out. We won't be held accountable for unregistered packages going lost.

The shipping rate calculated by BigCartel refers to orders up til 3 x 12”/LP.
For more items, a specific surcharge on shipping will be applied by us.

Sundancing LP (2023)

A1. Apricot Kiss
A2. Head-On Collision
A3. Hypersleep
A4. Tonight
B1. Raindancing
B2. Remain The Same
B3. Keen Blade
B4. Heartland Road
B5. Homesick

Two years after their previous effort, regular as clockwork, Swiss throbbing synth pop duo Veil Of Light is back with a new album and what can we say? These guys keep on getting better and better.
If you have followed the Zurich-based outfit over the past few years, you must have noticed the constant moving towards 80’s FM new wave and synthpop tones – without losing their electro/body music outline - that have marked the band’s parable, especially since their latest Landslide LP.
Sundancing is their sixth full-length and it stays the course, bringing what we’ve just said to the next step. Nine new dancy and bright tunes with emotional depth that blend lush instrumentation and robust rhythms, guided by funky and rubbery basslines. Syncopated rhythm sections match suburban cool synths in the lead single Apricot Kiss and Hypersleep, while Raindancing and Tonight summon a sinuosity long gone since the mid Eighties. The musical backdrop here serves as the fundament for emotional vocals delivering lyrics dealing with the fragility of love, joy and loneliness.
There’s some subtle addictiveness to these songs, one that will gently grab you by the collar of your coat and stick the refrains from Sundancing inside your head for good. Veil Of Light might make it look easy to keep it neat without being minimalist, intimate without being depressing, romantic in the most true sense of the word, but we know that's possibly the hardest thing to do.

Black vinyl LP limited to 500. Comes in printed innerlseeve with lyrics.

RIYL: Pet Shop Boys, New Order, Tears for Fears, Motorama, Black Marble.